Four Buford youth football teams have made it to the finals in the Gwinnett Football League Championship playoffs this season.

The Buford teams that have made it to the finals are the 6/7-year-olds (Buford Webb), the 10-year-olds (Buford Higginbotham), 8th grade Division I and 8th grade Division II.

Buford had three teams in the 6/7-year-old division and one of the teams, Buford Webb has made it to the championship game. En route to the championship game, the team was 8-0 in the regular season. In the playoffs, Buford Webb defeated Buford Sallaz and Norcross to reach the finals. The Wolves must beat Lawrenceville in the championship game to win the GFL title.

In the 10-year-old division, Buford had two teams and Buford Higginbotham has reached the finals. During the regular season, Buford Higginbotham was 5-3. The team defeated Norcross, Dacula and Buford Conwell to make it to the championship game. Buford Higginbotham will take on Grayson Taylor in the finals.

In the 8th grade Division I, Buford had a regular season record of 7-1 with their only loss coming in the opening game of the season to Lawrenceville. To make it to the championship game, Buford beat South Gwinnett and Mountain View. The Wolves will square off against Grayson in the championship game.

The Buford team in the 8th grade Division II was undefeated in the regular season with an 8-0 record. En route to the finals, Buford defeated Duluth and Meadowcreek. They will face Dacula in the championship game.

The GFL Championships are being held at Lanier High School on Saturday, November 11, 2023. The event schedule is below.

  • 6/7-year-old Division – 8 a.m.
  • 8-year-old Division – 9:45 a.m.
  • 9-year-old Division – 11:30 a.m.
  • 10-year-old Division – 1:15 p.m.
  • 8th-grade Division II – 3 p.m.
  • 11-year-old Division – 4:45 p.m.
  • 12-year-old Division – 7 p.m.
  • 8th-grade Division I – 8 p.m.

Verified by MonsterInsights